Internal hyperlinks for navigation

Article - Industrie 4.0

Industrie 4.0

Introduction

When components communicate with the production equipment by themselves, order a repair to be undertaken when needed or new material to be bought – when people, machines and industrial processes are intelligently networked, then this is what we call Industrie 4.0. After the emergence of the steam engine, the conveyer belt and computers, we are now facing the fourth industrial revolution, which is all about smart factories. The Federal Ministry for Economic Affairs helps the business community to take advantage of the potential of this digital revolution.

Industrie 4.0 combines production methods with state-of-the-art information and communications technology. Products can be manufactured based on the individual needs of customers, for example sneakers that come with a tailor-made sole and a design selected by the customer, or a customised individually designed piece of furniture. Industrie 4.0 makes it possible to produce items that are unique in excellent quality and at a price equal to that of mass-produced goods. Smart, digitally connected systems and production processes serve as the technical basis for this. Industrie 4.0 defines the entire life cycle of a product: from concept to development, manufacturing, use and maintenance – and on to recycling.

Figures on Industrie 4.0 for Germany

40
Symbolicon für Geldscheine

billion euros
Planned annual investment by German industry in Industrie 4.0 applications by 2020

20
Symbolicon für Bus

percent
Share of automotive companies that use self-controlled systems today

153
Symbolicon für Wachstumskurve

billion euros
Additional growth that will be created through Industrie 4.0 by 2020

83
Symbolicon für Computer mit Smartphone

percent
Share of companies that believe that their value chains will be marked by a high level of digitalisation by 2020

What does Industrie 4.0 mean?

Smart production processes and new business models

What does an Industrie 4.0 factory look like? What does this mean for Germany? What are the opportunities and challenges that arise out of this fourth industrial revolution?

In Industrie 4.0 factories, smart machines control production processes by themselves. Service robots help people do physically demanding work in the assembly shop. Driverless transport vehicles manage the logistics processes and the flow of materials without any human intervention. But it is not only ‘smart factories’ that are becoming increasingly connected. Across company and industry borders, a wide range of economic stakeholders are also becoming part of this trend: from medium-sized logistics companies to specialised technical service providers and creative start-ups.

Producing in a more flexible, customised and efficient way

The use of digital technologies in industry will lead to the development of a large number of new production methods, business models and products. For example, production lines need no longer be limited to a single product. This will change the demands made of industrial manufacturing. IT support will make it possible to dynamically adapt processing stations to a changing product mix. This means capacity can be used in the best way possible. In addition, the automated analysis processes that are used can reveal maintenance needs and production downtime risks.

Cooperation: working together to harness new opportunities

This offers enormous potential for innovation and business in Germany, as some 15 million jobs depend directly and indirectly on the manufacturing industries. The digitalisation of industry will not only transform value-creation processes but also give rise to new business models and new prospects for employees. Smart, digital production processes present great opportunities for businesses – particularly for SMEs.

However, as industry becomes more digitalised and connected, the number of interfaces and the amount of data that is exchanged will increase. Unified standards, IT security and data protection therefore play a crucial role. However, such transversal issues cannot be dealt with by one single company or industry. Only if all the relevant stakeholders from industry, academia, politics and society are heard and if they work together as partners from an early stage onwards can we make the fourth industrial revolution a success.

Key social and political organisational tasks

The German government wants to utilise the enormous potential of Industrie 4.0 to strengthen Germany’s manufacturing base. Smart, digital production processes present great opportunities for businesses – particularly for SMEs.

Industrie 4.0 is a central focus of the Federal Government’s Digital Agenda. In the two funding programmes entitled ‘Autonomics for Industrie 4.0’ and ‘Smart Service World’, the Ministry for Economic Affairs and Energy is already providing close to €100 million to foster research and innovation in the field of Industrie 4.0.

Map of Industrie 4.0 use cases; Source: BMWi

© BMWi

Map of Industrie 4.0 use cases

Go to map

Putting Industrie 4.0 into practice

From research to using Industrie 4.0 applications in companies

The economic strength of Germany depends on small and medium-sized manufacturing companies. There are hundreds of German companies that use Industrie 4.0 for their manufacturing processes and demonstrate the added value of digital solutions.

There are more than 200 practical examples that demonstrate that innovative processes for linking plant equipment, IT systems and business models more closely are already being developed and implemented by companies and research institutions. A map entitled ‘use cases Industrie 4.0’ shows where Industrie 4.0 solutions are already being used in Germany today.

Mittelstand 4.0 centres of excellence

Regional ‘Mittelstand 4.0 centres of excellence’ that receive funding from the Federal Ministry for Economic Affairs and Energy, and the Centre of Excellence for the ‘Digitalisation of Skilled Crafts’ help German SMEs become more aware of Industrie 4.0, and provide them with information, training and opportunities to test their Industrie 4.0 applications. Demonstration and learning factories help companies try out new things – under the close eye of industry experts – and put their own technologies, product or customer interfaces to the test before making an investment. These services are supplemented by the work done by the Mittelstand 4.0 agencies: These agencies use multipliers to answer companies’ questions on a host of transversal issues linked to digitalisation – such as cloud computing, digital communication, processes, trade, etc..

Testbeds for SMEs

There are a number of testbeds at dedicated centres at universities and research institutions in Germany where complex production and logistics systems are being assessed, tested and enhanced under real-life conditions. These testbeds are interconnected, which means that production and application processes can be accurately simulated across several test environments. The map of testbeds (in German) shows the location of research and development institutions throughout Germany where Industrie 4.0 applications can be tested.

Frequently asked questions on Industrie 4.0

What is so revolutionary about Industrie 4.0?

See answer Open detail view

What does Industrie 4.0 mean for Germany?

See answer Open detail view

What is a smart factory?

See answer Open detail view

How does Industrie 4.0 change our economy?

See answer Open detail view

How does Industrie 4.0 change the way we work?

See answer Open detail view

Plattform Industrie 4.0

Getting everyone around the table

The Federal Government wants to make a success of the fourth industrial revolution by engaging in dialogue with companies, associations, academia and trade unions. Plattform Industrie 4.0 has been created in order to ensure that Germany will remain a global leader on manufacturing and even sharpen its competitive edge.

The rapid advance in the digitisation of the economy and society is transforming manufacturing and work in Germany. Industrie 4.0 solutions combine production methods with state-of-the-art information and communication technology and create smart value chains. Coordinating the digital transformation of industry: this is the basic concept of Plattform Industrie 4.0 – one of the world’s largest Industrie 4.0 networks. It brings companies, associations, the academic community, trade unions and policymakers together so that all the stakeholders can drive their mission at many levels:

Thinking ahead and showing the way forward

Plattform Industrie 4.0 has a number of working groups that develop practical solutions and recommendations for action in the areas of standards and standardisation (in German), technology and application scenarios (in German), security of networked systems (in German), legal frameworks (in German), work and training (in German), and business models (in German).

Two key results of the Plattform’s work are the Reference Architecture Model for Industrie 4.0 (RAMI4.0) and the administration shell. RAMI 4.0 (in German) merges the essential technological elements of Industrie 4.0 in one single model and provides orientation to stakeholders from a wide range of different areas as they develop new standards for Industrie 4.0. The administration shell (in German) is a uniform virtual image and communications interface, creating the conditions for the smart networking of machines, products and people in production. The platform is not only working on the concept of the administration shell, but is also helping it become implemented in industry.

Orientation for SMEs

The platform offers and coordinates information and networking services which make Industrie 4.0 solutions known to companies throughout the country. The platform’s online map presents more than 350 examples of where Industrie 4.0 innovations are already in use in Germany, as well as an overview of where test centres are located. In addition, Industrie 4.0 Compass (in German) provides an overview of support services that are available nationwide. It helps companies find the right services to support them as they take each step in implementing Industrie 4.0 solutions. The platform works with the chambers of industry and commerce and the electrical engineering, manufacturing and computer business associations (ZVEI, VDMA, Bitkom) to hold events at which smaller businesses in particular can be given help as they move into the Industrie 4.0 world. The platform has launched the Industrie 4.0@Mittelstand (in German) series with the chambers to provide SMEs with the results of the platform’s work and practical examples of Industrie 4.0.

Since its establishment, Plattform Industrie 4.0 has developed into one of the world’s largest networks for the digitalisation of industry. A number of the platform’s members – companies and associations – have launched the Labs Network Industrie 4.0 initiative and the Standardization Council Industrie 4.0 (in German) in order to speed up standardisation efforts in the area of practical Industrie 4.0 solutions. Labs Network Industrie 4.0 aims to help companies get started with Industrie 4.0 by providing them with the opportunity to test new technologies.

National and international cooperation

The platform has entered into a large number of partnerships with national and international alliances. An Industrie 4.0 transfer network has been set up at national level to support SMEs. Through cooperation at international level, Plattform Industrie 4.0 uses its globally unique pool of technical and specialist expertise to address transnational issues in the fields of standardisation, IT security and legal frameworks. It also initiates and leads discussion on the digital transformation in industry. The platform coordinates these activities, networks stakeholders and makes it possible to include many perspectives of very different interests. This makes the platform’s work internationally unique.

For the latest news on the activities undertaken by Plattform Industrie 4.0 click here.

Online Library

Symbolicon für Buch

Papers and publications released by Plattform Industrie 4.0

Overview

Key fields of action

Work, security and data protection in Industrie 4.0

The world of work will change significantly as a result of Industrie 4.0 and the increasing digitalisation of the economy. And, as digitalisation continues to spread, the issue of IT security also becomes more relevant.

In the future, communication in Industrie 4.0 factories will often be seamless and wireless, enabling employees to interact more efficiently with smart production equipment. This development also opens up new opportunities for reorganising the way we work, for examples, using machines for physically demanding work or introducing more flexible and family-friendly working hours. Industrie 4.0 requires highly skilled staff and places a strong focus on life-long learning and people taking on new job roles. It is therefore important to make sure that our training curricula are meaningful and that we adapt them to new requirements.

Industrie 4.0 is about controlling logistics and production processes in real time – processes that require the exchange of data. In this context, IT and data security are key. IT security architectures and requirements need to be updated and adapted to Industrie 4.0. The challenge is to update existing structures to meet the new requirements and develop solutions for new facilities simultaneously, i.e. to make this ‘principle’ an integral part of corporate culture.

Standards

Unified standards for the digitalisation of industry

The close networking of technologies and value chains allows for an intensive exchange of data and therefore the creation of more interfaces. This means that unified standards are crucial for Industrie 4.0.

The definition and development of unified standards is important not only for the future of specific sectors of industry in our country – such as mechanical engineering and automation technology – but also for dealing with transversal issues such as Industrie 4.0 and thus for the entire economy. The German economy is tackling head-on the challenges of digitalisation linked to Industrie 4.0. It wants to make sure that there is fair and free competition and that we can protect our economy from dependence on outside technology.

Further information

  • 14/05/2018 - Press release - Industrie 4.0

    State Secretary Dr Nussbaum opened international conference on IT security in Industrie 4.0.

    Open detail view
Woman in front of a monitor; Quelle: Getty Images/Bloomberg

Sprungmarken-Navigation

Artikel - Industrie 4.0

Digitale Transformation in der Industrie

Einleitung

Wenn Bauteile eigenständig mit der Produktionsanlage kommunizieren und bei Bedarf selbst eine Reparatur veranlassen oder Material nachbestellen - wenn sich Menschen, Maschinen und industrielle Prozesse intelligent vernetzen, dann sprechen wir von Industrie 4.0. Nach Dampfmaschine, Fließband und Computer stehen wir nun mit intelligenten Fabriken vor der vierten industriellen Revolution. Das BMWi unterstützt die Wirtschaft dabei, die Potenziale dieser digitalen Revolution auszuschöpfen.

In der Industrie 4.0 verzahnt sich die Produktion mit modernster Informations- und Kommunikationstechnik. So können Produkte nach individuellen Kundenwünschen hergestellt werden: Sportschuhe mit maßgeschneiderter Sohle und in vom Kunden gewähltem Design oder ein passgenaues und individuell gestaltetes Möbelstück. Industrie 4.0 macht es möglich, Einzelstücke zum Preis von Massenware und das in höchster Qualität zu produzieren. Technische Grundlage hierfür sind intelligente, digital vernetzte Systeme und Produktionsprozesse. Industrie 4.0 bestimmt dabei die gesamte Lebensphase eines Produktes: Von der Idee über die Entwicklung, Fertigung, Nutzung und Wartung bis hin zum Recycling.

Zahlen zu Industrie 4.0 für den Standort Deutschland

40
Symbolicon für Geldscheine

Milliarden Euro
bis 2020 geplante jährliche Investitionen der deutschen Industrie in Industrie 4.0 Anwendungen

20
Symbolicon für Bus

Prozent der Unternehmen
in der Automobilindustrie nutzen bereits jetzt selbststeuernde Anlagen

153
Symbolicon für Wachstumskurve

Milliarden Euro
zusätzliches volkswirtschaftliches Wachstum durch Industrie 4.0 bis 2020

83
Symbolicon für Computer mit Smartphone

Prozent der Unternehmen
sehen einen hohen Digitalisierungsgrad ihrer Wertschöpfungsketten im Jahr 2020

Was bedeutet Industrie 4.0?

Intelligente Produktionsverfahren und neue Geschäftsmodelle

Wie sieht die Fabrik in der Industrie 4.0 aus? Was bedeutet das für unsere Wirtschaft? Welche Chancen und Herausforderungen bietet die vierte industrielle Revolution?

In der Fabrik der Industrie 4.0 koordinieren intelligente Maschinen selbstständig Fertigungsprozesse; Service-Roboter unterstützen Menschen in der Montage bei schweren Arbeiten, fahrerlose Transportfahrzeuge kümmern sich eigenständig um Logistik und Materialfluss. Vernetzung findet aber nicht nur innerhalb von "intelligenten Fabriken" statt, sondern über Unternehmens- und Branchengrenzen hinweg – zwischen verschiedenen Akteuren der Wirtschaft: Vom mittelständischen Logistikunternehmen über spezialisierte technische Dienstleister bis zu kreativen Start-ups.

Flexibler, individueller und effizienter produzieren

Der Einsatz digitaler Technologien in der Industrie wird eine Vielzahl an neuen Produktionsverfahren, Geschäftsmodellen und Produkten hervorbringen. Eine Produktionslinie muss beispielsweise nicht mehr auf ein Produkt festgelegt sein. Dadurch ändern sich die Anforderungen an die industrielle Fertigung. Durch IT-Unterstützung wird es möglich sein, Bearbeitungsstationen flexibel an einen sich verändernden Produktmix anzupassen. Dabei können Kapazitäten optimal ausgelastet werden. Darüber hinaus können die automatisierten Analyseverfahren auch Wartungsbedarfe und Ausfallrisiken aufzeigen.

Kooperation: Damit wir die neuen Chancen nutzen

Für den Innovations- und Wirtschaftsstandort Deutschland bietet das enorme Potenziale: Rund 15 Millionen Arbeitsplätze hängen direkt und indirekt von der produzierenden Wirtschaft ab. Mit der Digitalisierung der Industrie werden sich nicht nur Wertschöpfungsprozesse verändern, es werden auch neue Geschäftsmodelle und neue Perspektiven für Beschäftigte entstehen. Gerade für kleine und mittlere Unternehmen bieten intelligente, digitale Produktionsverfahren große Chancen.

Doch: Je mehr sich die Industrie digitalisiert und vernetzt, desto mehr Schnittstellen ergeben sich und desto mehr Daten fließen. Einheitliche Normen und Standards, IT-Sicherheit und Datenschutz spielen deshalb eine zentrale Rolle. Solch übergreifende Fragen können allerdings nicht einzelne Unternehmen oder Sektoren für sich alleine beantworten. Nur wenn alle relevanten Akteure aus Wirtschaft, Wissenschaft, Politik und Gesellschaft frühzeitig beteiligt werden und partnerschaftlich kooperieren, können wir die vierte industrielle Revolution gemeinsam erfolgreich gestalten.

Zentrale gesellschaftliche und politische Gestaltungsaufgabe

Die Bundesregierung will die enormen Potenziale von Industrie 4.0 für den Wirtschaftsstandort Deutschland nutzen. Gerade für kleine und mittlere Unternehmen bieten intelligente, digitale Produktionsverfahren große Chancen.

Industrie 4.0 ist ein zentrales Thema der Digitalen Agenda der Bundesregierung. Mit den beiden Förderprogrammen "Autonomik für Industrie 4.0" und "Smart Service Welt" stellt das BMWi knapp 100 Millionen Euro bereit, um Forschung und Entwicklung für wichtige Innovationen im Bereich Industrie 4.0 voranzubringen.

Landkarte Industrie 4.0

© BMWi

Landkarte Industrie 4.0 - Praxisbeispiele

Zur interaktiven Karte

Industrie 4.0 in der Praxis

Von der Forschung in die Unternehmenspraxis

Die Wirtschaftskraft Deutschlands hängt vom produzierenden Mittelstand ab. Es gibt in Deutschland Hunderte Anwender, die Industrie 4.0 in der Produktion nutzen und zeigen, wie man mit digitalen Lösungen Mehrwert schafft.

Dass innovative Prozesse, die die Anlagentechnik, IT-Systeme und betriebswirtschaftliche Modelle stärker vernetzen, bereits heute von Unternehmen und Forschungseinrichtungen entwickelt und umsetzt werden, zeigen über 300 Anwendungsbeispiele aus der Praxis. Die Landkarte "Anwendungsbeispiele Industrie 4.0" zeigt, wo in Deutschland Industrie 4.0 schon heute in der Praxis angekommen ist.

Mittelstand 4.0-Kompetenzzentren bieten praxisnahe Unterstützung

Regionale, vom BMWi geförderte Mittelstand 4.0-Kompetenzzentren sowie das Kompetenzzentrum „Digitales Handwerk“ bieten mittelständischen Unternehmen in Deutschland umfangreiche Sensibilisierungs-, Informations-, Erprobungs- und Schulungsangebote zu Industrie 4.0-Anwendungen. In Demonstrations- und Lernfabriken können Unternehmen unter professioneller Anleitung experimentieren und eigene technische Entwicklungen, Schnittstellen zu Produkten oder Kunden testen, bevor sie eigene Investitionen tätigen. Ergänzt wird das Angebot durch die Mittelstand 4.0-Agenturen: Sie beantworten mit Hilfe von Multiplikatoren Fragen von Unternehmen zu den Querschnittsthemen der Digitalisierung – wie etwa Cloud-Computing, digitale Kommunikation, Prozesse, Handel etc.

Testumgebungen für mittelständische Unternehmen

An besonderen Schwerpunkten in deutschen Hochschulen und Forschungseinrichtungen werden in Testumgebungen komplexe Produktions- und Logistikanlagen unter realistischen Bedingungen erprobt und weiterentwickelt. Da die Testumgebungen miteinander vernetzt sind, können Produktions- und Anwendungsprozesse in mehreren Testumgebungen realitätsnah nachgebildet werden. Auf der Landkarte Testumgebungen sind deutschlandweit Forschungs- und Entwicklungsinstitutionen verzeichnet, in denen Industrie 4.0-Anwendungen getestet werden können.

Häufig gestellte Fragen zu Industrie 4.0

Was ist so revolutionär an Industrie 4.0?

Zur Antwort Öffnet Einzelsicht

Was bringt Industrie 4.0 für Deutschland?

Zur Antwort Öffnet Einzelsicht

Was ist eine intelligente Fabrik ("Smart Factory")?

Zur Antwort Öffnet Einzelsicht

Plattform Industrie 4.0

Gemeinsam an einem Tisch

Im Dialog mit Wirtschaft, Verbänden, Wissenschaft und Gewerkschaften will die Bundesregierung die Voraussetzungen für den Erfolg der vierten industriellen Revolution schaffen. Ziel der "Plattform Industrie 4.0" ist es, die internationale Spitzenposition Deutschlands im produzierenden Gewerbe zu sichern und weiter auszubauen.

Die rasant zunehmende Digitalisierung von Wirtschaft und Gesellschaft verändert die Art und Weise, wie in Deutschland produziert und gearbeitet wird. Industrie 4.0-Lösungen verzahnen die Produktion mit modernster Informations- und Kommunikationstechnik und schaffen intelligente Wertschöpfungsketten. Die digitale Transformation der Industrie koordiniert gestalten: Das ist der Leitgedanke der Plattform Industrie 4.0 – einem der größten Industrie 4.0-Netzwerke weltweit. Als Schulterschluss zwischen Wirtschaft, Verbänden, Wissenschaft, Gewerkschaften und Politik setzen alle Beteiligten gemeinsam ihre Mission auf vielen Ebenen um.

Vordenken und vormachen

In thematischen Arbeitsgruppen erarbeitet die Plattform Lösungsansätze und Handlungsempfehlungen zu den Themen Standardisierung und Normung, Technologie- und Anwendungsszenarien, Sicherheit vernetzter Systeme, rechtliche Rahmenbedingungen, Arbeit, Aus- und Weiterbildung sowie Geschäftsmodelle.

Zwei zentrale Arbeitsergebnisse der Plattform sind das Referenzarchitekturmodell Industrie 4.0 (RAMI4.0) und die Verwaltungsschale (VWS). RAMI4.0 fasst die wesentlichen technologischen Elemente der Industrie 4.0 in einem Modell zusammen und bietet den Stakeholdern verschiedenen Bereichen Orientierung für die zukünftige Entwicklung von Normen und Standards im Bereich Industrie 4.0. Die Verwaltungsschale schafft als einheitliches virtuelles Abbild und Kommunikationsschnittstelle die Voraussetzungen für die intelligente Vernetzung von Maschinen, Produkten und Menschen in der Produktion. Die Plattform erarbeitet nicht nur das VWS-Konzept, sondern begleitet auch die Umsetzung der VWS in die Industriepraxis.

Orientierung für den Mittelstand

Die Plattform bietet und koordiniert Informations- und Vernetzungsangebote, die Industrie 4.0-Lösungen bei Unternehmen bekannt machen und in die Fläche tragen. Mit über 350 Beispielen von Industrie 4.0-Anwendungen in Deutschland sowie einer Übersicht an Testzentren veranschaulicht die Online-Landkarte der Plattform, wo Industrie 4.0-Innovationen bereits heute erfolgreich umgesetzt werden. Zusätzlich bietet der Kompass Industrie 4.0 einen deutschlandweiten Überblick über Unterstützungsangebote. Er führt Unternehmen zielsicher zu den passenden Angeboten für jeden Umsetzungsschritt. In Kooperation mit den Industrie- und Handelskammern sowie den Verbänden ZVEI, VDMA und Bitkom bietet die Plattform Veranstaltungen an, die sich insbesondere an kleine und mittelständische Unternehmen richten, um sie beim Übergang in die Industrie 4.0-Welt zu unterstützen. Mit den IHKs führt die Plattform die Veranstaltungsreihe Industrie 4.0@Mittelstand durch, die die Ergebnisse aus der Plattform und Anwendungsbeispiele an die Unternehmen heranträgt.

Seit ihrer Gründung hat sich die Plattform Industrie 4.0 im Bereich Digitalisierung und Industrie zu einem der größten Netzwerke weltweit entwickelt. Unternehmen und Verbände der Plattform haben die Initiativen Labs Network Industrie 4.0 und Standardization Council Industrie 4.0 gegründet, um die Normung und Standardisierung bei Industrie 4.0 praxisgerechten Lösungen zu beschleunigen. Das Labs Network Industrie 4.0 etwa soll Unternehmen den Einstieg in die Industrie 4.0 erleichtern, indem es KMU ermöglicht, neue Technologien zu testen.

Nationale und internationale Kooperationen

Die Plattform hat zahlreiche Kooperationen mit nationalen und internationalen Allianzen geschlossen. Auf nationaler Ebene wurde ein Transfernetzwerk Industrie 4.0 zur Unterstützung des Mittelstandes eingerichtet. In den internationalen Kooperationen greift die Plattform – mit ihrer weltweit einzigartig gebündelten Fachexpertise – länderübergreifende Fragen in den Bereichen Standardisierung, IT-Sicherheit und auch rechtliche Rahmenbedingungen auf. Zudem initiiert und führt sie Debatten zur digitalen Transformation der Industrie. Die Plattform koordiniert diese Aktivitäten, vernetzt die Akteure und ermöglicht den Einbezug vieler Perspektiven unterschiedlichster Interessen. Das macht die Arbeit der Plattform international einzigartig.

Aktuelle Informationen zur Arbeit der Plattform I40 erhalten Sie hier.

Publikationen

Online-Bibliothek

Symbolicon für Buch

Arbeitspapiere und Veröffentlichungen der Plattform Industrie 4.0

Übersicht

Zentrale Handlungsfelder

Arbeit, Sicherheit und Datenschutz in der Industrie 4.0

Die Arbeitswelt wird sich durch Industrie 4.0 und die zunehmende Digitalisierung der Wirtschaft deutlich verändern. Ebenso gewinnt durch die zunehmende Digitalisierung das Thema IT-Sicherheit noch mehr an Bedeutung.

Die Kommunikation in den Fabriken der Industrie 4.0 verläuft zukünftig oftmals naht- und drahtlos und ermöglicht eine effizientere Interaktion zwischen Beschäftigten und intelligenten Produktionsmaschinen. Diese Entwicklung eröffnet Chancen für eine Neuorganisation der Arbeit, so können zum Beispiel Maschinen körperlich schwere Arbeiten übernehmen und flexiblere und familienfreundlichere Arbeitszeitregelungen werden möglich. Industrie 4.0 erfordert gut ausgebildete Fachkräfte, lebenslanges Lernen und neue berufliche Qualifikationen. Daher gilt es, Inhalte bei Aus- und Weiterbildung zu prüfen und sie an neue Anforderungen anzupassen.

Industrie 4.0 bedeutet Steuerung von Logistik- und Produktionsprozessen in Echtzeit mit einem entsprechenden Austausch von Daten. IT- und Datensicherheit sind dabei essenziell. Architekturen und Anforderungen im Bereich der IT-Sicherheit müssen für Industrie 4.0 weiter entwickelt werden. Die Herausforderung dabei ist, bestehende Strukturen für die neuen Anforderungen auszurüsten und gleichzeitig Lösungen für neue Einrichtungen zu entwickeln - und dieses Prinzip in der Unternehmenskultur zu verankern.

Normen und Standards

Einheitliche Normen und Standards bei der Digitalisierung der Industrie

Die enge Vernetzung von Technologien und Wertschöpfung ermöglicht einen intensiven Austausch von Daten und damit mehr Schnittstellen. Einheitliche Normen und Standards sind daher entscheidend für Industrie 4.0.

Die Definition und Entwicklung einheitlicher Normen und Standards ist nicht nur wichtig für die Zukunft einzelner Industriesektoren in unserem Land - wie des Maschinenbaus und der Automatisierungstechnik - sondern auch bei Querschnittsthemen wie Industrie 4.0 und damit für die gesamte Wirtschaft. Die deutsche Wirtschaft stellt sich den digitalen Herausforderungen von Industrie 4.0. Ziel ist ein fairer und offener Wettbewerb - technologisch-wirtschaftliche Abhängigkeiten müssen vermieden werden. Mehr dazu hier.

Pressemitteilungen

  • 18.03.2019 - Pressemitteilung - Europäische Industriepolitik

    Deutsch-Polnisches Wirtschaftsforum: Bundesminister Altmaier und polnische Amtskollegin Emilewicz vereinbaren gemeinsame Erklärung zur europäischen Industriepolitk

    Video

    Öffnet Einzelsicht
  • 05.03.2019 - Pressemitteilung - Industriepolitik

    Altmaier diskutiert mit führenden Wirtschaftswissenschaftlern über „Nationale Industriestrategie 2030“

    Öffnet Einzelsicht
  • 05.02.2019 - Pressemitteilung - Industriepolitik

    Altmaier stellt Nationale Industriestrategie 2030 vor

    Video

    Öffnet Einzelsicht
  • 22.01.2019 - Pressemitteilung - Normen und Standards

    Deutschland und Indien weiten Kooperation zu Normung, Zertifizierung und Marktüberwachung in Schlüsselbereichen aus

    Öffnet Einzelsicht
  • 17.09.2018 - Pressemitteilung - Innovationsförderung

    Altmaier: Industrielle Gemeinschaftsforschung (IGF) für mehr Innovationskraft und Wettbewerbsfähigkeit unseres Mittelstands

    Video

    Öffnet Einzelsicht

Schlaglichter der Wirtschaftspolitik

Frau an einem Monitor zum Thema Industrie 4.0; Quelle: Getty Images/Bloomberg